Accounts

Creating an Account

From the left menu, click on "Resources", then select the "Accounts" link:


If you are accessing this screen for the first time, the system will show you the following message:


In case you already have accounts, you will be able to see all accounts previously created, as below:


Use the action icons to edit/delete existing accounts or the search box to quickly find accounts on the list.

NOTE Accounts already used in an existing delivery plan CAN NOT be deleted.



Click on the "Create Account" button to create a new account. The screen below will be displayed. Fill the fields accordingly:


  • Name (mandatory): Account's name. You can choose the name you want. We suggest you select a name that is aligned with your delivery process standards in place.


  • Key (mandatory): the short key is used to identify the account. You can change it if you prefer.


  • Customer (mandatory): The customer from where this account belongs. When creating a delivery plan the system will suggest accounts for that customer.


  • BillableDefines if that account is billable or non-billable. This is useful to separate values when calculating consumed hours or to track the costs of a delivery plan. By default, the billable flag is checked. 


Click on "Create" to save the changes.


IMPORTANT If the account is already tied to a delivery plan, the system will not allow to change the "Customer" field and the "Billable" flag, in order to keep data consistency.